All Five Hardwick Property Deeds Recorded In July Lack Disclosed Sale Prices
HARDWICK -- Five properties in Hardwick changed hands between July 10 and Aug. 8, according to deeds recorded at the Worcester County Registry of Deeds, but none of the five transactions disclosed a sale price, leaving this month's roundup without the pricing detail that typically anchors a market snapshot.
MARKET OVERVIEW Five sales were recorded in Hardwick during the four-week period covered by this report. None of the deeds listed a consideration amount, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for July. The absence of disclosed prices is not unusual on its own; many deed transfers, particularly those between family members, are recorded without a stated sale price. But it means this period's activity can only be assessed by transaction count, and the available data does not include the pricing information needed to judge whether the local market was active or quiet beyond that raw number of five recorded transfers.
TOP SALES Because no sale price was disclosed for any of the five transactions, the deeds cannot be ranked from highest to lowest price. All five transfers recorded during the period, in order of recording date, are as follows. A property recorded July 21, with no street address listed in the deed, transferred from seller Joel E. McKinstry to buyer Nancy A. McKinstry; price not disclosed. The property at 0 Taylor St. was recorded July 16, transferring from seller Country Bank For Savings to buyer Brett Lehner; price not disclosed. Also recorded July 16, the property at 525 Czeski Rd. transferred from seller Christopher R. Talbot to buyer Megan S. Talbot; price not disclosed. The property at 342 Hall Rd. was recorded July 15, transferring from seller Edward T. Wiktor to buyer Country Bank For Savings; price not disclosed. The property at 822 Hardwick Rd. was recorded July 10, transferring from seller Isaiah T. Rolfe to buyer Roseann M. Rolfe; price not disclosed. Bedroom, bathroom and square footage figures are not available from deed records and are omitted for all five properties.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The five deeds cover five different locations: Taylor Street, Czeski Road, Hall Road, Hardwick Road, and one property recorded without a specific street address. No street had more than one recorded transfer during the period, so this month's data shows no clustering of sales activity on any single road or in any identifiable neighborhood.
MARKET NOTES Three of the five transfers, at 525 Czeski Rd., 822 Hardwick Rd. and the property recorded July 21, involved a grantor and grantee who share a surname: Talbot, Rolfe and McKinstry, respectively. That pattern is consistent with a transfer within the same family; the Post makes no claim about the motivation behind any of these transactions. Two of the five deeds involved Country Bank For Savings, which appears as grantee on the Hall Road transfer and as grantor on the Taylor Street transfer. None of the five recorded deeds disclosed a consideration amount, so no price-based analysis, including price-per-square-foot comparisons, is possible for this period. With property type, price and size data all absent or undisclosed in this data set, this month's roundup is necessarily limited to transaction count, recording dates, addresses and the names on record.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 822 Hardwick Rd | Rolfe Isaiah T; Rolfe Roseann M | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 15 | 342 Hall Rd | Wiktor Edward T; Country Bank For Savings | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 0 Taylor St | Country Bank For Savings; Lehner Brett | Not disclosed | |
| Jul 16 | 525 Czeski Rd | Talbot Christopher R; Talbot Megan S | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 21 | (no address) | Mckinstry Joel E; Mckinstry Nancy A | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.